Return to Headlines

Congratulations, bookmark contest winners!

Congratulations to the 18 SPS student winners of the Springfield Public Library's 39th annual Bookmark Contest! The contest is held each fall/winter in collaboration with Springfield Public Schools, the Springfield Arts Commission, and the City of Springfield. 

This year’s theme was "Imagine Your Story" and is focused on fairy tales, ancient mythology, and folklore. The library received 1,800 entries and chose 18 winners. All entries will be displayed in the Springfield Arts Commission City Hall Gallery in January and February. The winning designs are professionally printed and distributed in the library all year long.

Winners will be recognized at the City Council meeting at 7 p.m., Monday, Feb. 3 in Council Chambers at 225 Fifth Street.

Congratulations, students!


  • Leah Siefke, 9th Grade, Thurston High School
  • Chloe Pearl Innis-Hintz, 7th grade, Agnes Stewart Middle School
  • Olivia Rose Bishop, 6th Grade, Hamlin Middle School
  • Neveah Fonseca, 6th Grade, Hamlin Middle School
  • Janett Lopez, 5th Grade, Maple Elementary
  • Maddie Johnson, 5th Grade, Two Rivers-Dos Ríos
  • Yenifer Miranda Marroquin, 4th Grade, Two Rivers-Dos Ríos
  • Fryda Martina Morales-Garcia, 4th Grade, Riverbend
  • Juliet Leslye Devenport, 4th Grade, Marcola Elementary
  • Olivia Dahl, 3rd Grade, Guy Lee
  • Bella Liesse, 3rd Grade, Maple
  • Adilyn Quinlan, 3rd Grade, Two Rivers-Dos Ríos
  • Kora Lee Flanders, 2nd Grade, Maple
  • Emma Sahalie Buhr, 2nd Grade, Two Rivers-Dos Ríos
  • Ella Jordan, 1st Grade, Yolanda
  • Esteban Arellano, 1st Grade, Maple
  • Theodore Caughlin, Kindergarten, Two Rivers-Dos Ríos
  • Keagan Hughes, Kindergarten, Walterville