Site Search
Home > Our District > Leadership and Board

Leadership and Board
Laurie AdamsLaurie Adams, Position 1
Phone: 541-729-3321
Term Expires: 6-30-2019
Professionally, Laurie has been a realtor and an insurance agent for the last 30 years. She previously served on the Springfield Board of Education from 1985 to 1997. Laurie was re-appointed on July 15, 2002, and elected to that position in the spring of 2003. Her current term runs through June 30, 2019. She was elected to serve on the Oregon School Boards Association Board of Directors Region 6/Position 6, effective April 30, 2010. Laurie is passionate about kids, especially her granddaughters, and she loves Springfield!! You can email Laurie at
Emilio Hernandez
Phone: 541-726-3201
Term Expires: 6-30-2017
Emilio was appointed by the school board on September 12, 2016, to fill a vacated position. He has lived in Springfield for more than 45 years and is committed to helping all children gain a meaningful education and experience in our schools. Emilio has served on the district's Budget Committee and the Bond Oversight Committee and also served nine years on the state Board of Education. A former migrant worker, he has been actively involved in both area and national Latino organizations and is passionate about issues affecting families in poverty. With a PhD in higher education, he is currently employed working directly with at-risk youth through Direction Service, a Springfield agency the provides support for disabled children. You can email Emilio at
Tina DeHaven Tina DeHaven, Chair, Position 3
Phone: 541-915-9295
Term Expires: 6-30-2017
Tina DeHaven is a long-time resident of Springfield and an alumna of Springfield Public Schools, graduating from Thurston High School in 1994. She has been involved with the Springfield community since graduating high school in many different capacities such as the Springfield Chamber of Commerce, Willamalane Budget Committee, Springfield Education Foundation and United Way of Lane County just to name a few. She has a passion for making our community a better place for children and families. Tina resides in Springfield with her husband Josh and their four children. You can email Tina at
Sandra Boyst
Sandra Boyst, Position 4
Phone: 541-729-4063
Term Expires: 6-30-2019

Sandra is the proud parent of two young children who attend Springfield Public Schools. She is a real estate agent and takes great pride in showing new residents all that is special about Springfield. She also serves as a board member on the Springfield Education Foundation and as PTA president at her daughter's school. Sandra began her first term on the Board August 11, 2014, when she was appointed to finish former Board Member Garry Weber's term. She was elected to the position in Spring 2015. You can email Sandra at
Erik Bishoff
 Erik Bishoff, Vice Chair, Position 5
Phone: 541-543-9322
Term Expires: 6-30-2017
Erik is a nearly native Oregonian, having moved to the area at age five, and has lived most of his life in the southern Willamette Valley. He is a graduate of the University of Oregon and Southern Oregon University who owns his own commercial photography business. In recent years, Erik has volunteered for a number of committees for Springfield Public Schools, the City of Springfield, and the Oregon Department of Transportation. Erik and his wife Bonnie Williams have lived in Springfield since 2008 and have two children who attend school in the district. You can reach Erik at