Skip To Main Content

New Board Directors, Chairs Assume Roles

New Board Directors, Chairs Assume Roles
Allison McGowan

The newest directors and leadership team are in place for the Springfield Public Schools Board of Directors. During the July 31 Organizational Meeting, Superintendent Todd Hamilton administered the Oath of Office to Ken Kohl and Nicole De Graff, the District’s newest directors. Both were elected to the Board in the May election.

After directors Kohl and De Graff took the Oath of Office, the new Board took its first official action, electing Jonathan Light as Board Chair and Kelly Mason as Vice Chair. They will serve in these positions for the next year.

Read more about the SPS Board of Directors on the District’s website