Skip To Main Content

School Board Calendar

Welcome to the Springfield Board of Education Calendar, which includes important district-wide dates and events related our Academic Calendar and School Board. 


 


 

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Jan 29
School Board - Work Session
-
Administration Building, Board Room, 640 A Street, Springfield, OR 97477
Tue, Jan 30
Walking School Bus
-
Maple Elementary
Information Night for New Students at A3
-
A3 615 Main Street, Springfield
Partnership Council Meeting
-
SHS Library
College Goal Oregon-FAFSA/ORSAA
-
SHS Library
Wed, Jan 31
HOOTS
-
J Fluence
-
A3 615 Main Street, Springfield
Thu, Feb 1
No School Secondary Only
Middle and High Schools
4th Grade Music Program
-
Fri, Feb 2
No School - All Schools
All Springfield Public Schools
Sat, Feb 3
Sun, Feb 4
Mon, Feb 5
Tue, Feb 6
Walking School Bus
-
Maple Elementary
PTA Meeting (In Person)
-
Mt Vernon Library
PTO Meeting
Wed, Feb 7
HOOTS
-
Thu, Feb 8
Family Valentine Night
-
Kindergarten Music Performance
Mt Vernon Elementary Cafeteria
Third Grade Music Performance
Douglas Gardens - Gym
Musical-Urinetown
-
SHS Studio Theatre
Fri, Feb 9
2nd Grade Field Trip
See Info From Teachers
Early Release
All Springfield Public Schools
A3 Senior Brunch
-
District Office Boardroom
A3 February 2024 Arts and Engagement Night
-
A3 High School 615 Main Street
Musical-Urinetown
-
SHS Studio Theatre
Sat, Feb 10
Musical-Urinetown
-
SHS Studio Theatre
Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 12
School Board - Business Meeting
-
Administration Building, Board Room, 640 A Street, Springfield, OR 97477
Tue, Feb 13
Walking School Bus
-
Maple Elementary
SHARP (PBIS) Meeting-Parents Welcome!
-
SHS Library
Partnership Council Meeting
-
SHS Library
Wed, Feb 14
HOOTS
-
Thu, Feb 15
Budget Committee/Board Work Session
-
Administration Building, Board Room, 640 A Street, Springfield, OR 97477
Musical-Urinetown
-
SHS Studio Theatre
Winter Play
-
THS Auditorium
Fri, Feb 16
Musical-Urinetown
-
SHS Studio Theatre
Winter Play
-
THS Auditorium
Sat, Feb 17
Musical-Urinetown
-
SHS Studio Theatre
Winter Play
-
THS Auditorium
Sun, Feb 18
Mon, Feb 19
Presidents Day and Washington's Birthday
All Springfield Public Schools
Tue, Feb 20
Walking School Bus
-
Maple Elementary
Cosmetology Open House
-
Gateways High School
Wed, Feb 21
HOOTS
-
Thu, Feb 22
4th & 5th Grade Field Trip
See Info From Teachers
3rd Grade Music Program
-
1st Grade Music Performance
Mt Vernon Elementary Cafeteria
Winter Play
-
THS Auditorium
Sat, Feb 24
Winter Play
-
THS Auditorium
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
School Board - Work Session
-
Administration Building, Board Room, 640 A Street, Springfield, OR 97477
Tue, Feb 27
Walking School Bus
-
Maple Elementary
Wed, Feb 28
HOOTS
-
Educational Equity Advisory Committee Meeting
-
Administration Building, Board Room, 640 A Street, Springfield, OR 97477
Thu, Feb 29
Murder Mystery Theatre
-
SHS Studio Theatre
Fri, Mar 1
Out-of-District Transfers Accepted
All Springfield Public Schools
Honor Roll Celebration
-
THS Cafeteria
Murder Mystery Theatre
-
SHS Studio Theatre
Sat, Mar 2
Sun, Mar 3

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Academic Calendar
    • District Event
    • Holiday / Break / No School
    • Early Release
  • School Board and Related Committees
    • School Board Business Meeting
    • District Committee
    • Budget Committee
  • Academy of Arts and Academics
  • Agnes Stewart Middle School
  • Brattain Campus
  • Briggs Middle School
  • Centennial Elementary School
  • Douglas Garden Elementary School
  • Elizabeth Page Elementary School
  • Guy Lee Elementary School
  • Hamlin Middle School
  • Maple Elementary School
  • Mt Vernon Elementary School
  • Ridgeview Elementary School
  • Riverbend Elementary School
  • Springfield High School
  • Thurston Elementary School
  • Thurston High School
  • Thurston Middle School
  • Two Rivers/Dos Rios Elementary School
  • Walterville Elementary School
  • Yolanda Elementary School